MINUTES, MEETING HELD 8th JULY 2019 at THE WOLDS PUB, WEST BRIDGFORD

A minutes silence was held out of respect for the deaths of Bill Ray and Steve Bak.

1. Apologies

S Scott, G Ladds, M Hill,

2. In Attendance

R Richmond, A Walker, A Robins, M Frings, N London, M Taylor, C Cumbers, P Cumbers, D Levens, B Abrahart, F Hill, C Budd, H Jacobson, T Lee, S Luland, J Litherland, A Thompson, D Griffiths, N Graham, D Sudar, S Bhyatt, S Burke, G Neil

3. Minutes of Annual General Meeting, July 31st 2019

These were approved by the meeting.

4. Best Games/Swindle

P Clumbers Best Game over 140 grading
Alec Nelder -Best Game under 140 grading
John Swain – Best Swindle (as voted by a majority of the meeting)

5. Officers Reports presented

- i. President
- ii. Secretary
- iii. Executive Committee
- iv. Treasurer (including accounts for 2018/19 and Fees for 2019/20)

- v. Auditor
- vi. League Secretary
- vii. Records Secretary
- viii. League Management Committee
- ix. County Teams
- x. Correspondence Team
- xi. Grader
- xii. Congress Director/Rapidplay Director/County Championhip Controller
- xiii. ECF Delegate
- xiv. MCCU Delegate
- xv. Publicity
- xvi. Schools Liaison
- xvii. Junior Committee
- xviii. Correspondence

6. Election of Officers

i. President - S Bhayatii. Secretary - G Neiliii. Treasurer S Burke

iv. Executive Committee- President, Secretary, Treasurer,

M Hill, R Richmond, A Walker, N London

v. League Secretary-vi. Records Secretary-M Naylor

vii. League Management Committee – League Secretary, Records Secretary, C Budd, C Holt, M Frings, D Griffiths, P Morgan, A Robbins

viii. County Teams- U180 – Shane Bhayatt

U160/U120 M Taylor

U140 G Neil U100 M Frings

U100 Juniors : to be confirmed by

the Junior Committee

ix. Correspondence-x. Grader-xi. Congress Director-P MorganP SherlockR Richmond

xii. Rapidplay Director- R Richmond

xiii. County Championship Controller- R Richmond

xiv. Webmaster-xv. Website Contributing Editor-xvi. ECF Delegate-D CoatesP MorganR Richmond

xvii. MCCU Delegate- C Budd, R Richmond, T Walker, S

Bhayatt

xviii. Auditor- D Griffiths

xix. Junior Committee- S Scott, J Swain, D Levens, D

Padvis, T Walker

xx. Lead Safeguarding OfficerP Beckettxxi. Deputy Safeguarding Officer-A Robins

7. Discussion of plans for the centenary year of NCA in 2022.

R Redmond indicated that he was preparing a booklet on the NCA. It was considered there will need to be further discussions ahead of 2022 and the EC will come up with ideas over the course of the next 12 months.

8. Discussion of the results of the Future Developments Survey.

This report had been prepared by N London prior to the meeting. The report was discussed. There will be further consideration over the next 12 months.

9. Discussion about the future of the website.

A Walker and N London met with D Coates. A number of points arose from this:-

- a. Should we change the ownership of the website so that the Association owns the website rather than D Coates?
- b. Should there be a Content Management System to allow others to place matters on the website
- c. Should we pay for the site to be redesigned? What would this cost?

d. Should NCA have a presence on social media?

A Committee to consider the website was agreed by the meeting consisting of M Taylor, D Griffiths, P Morgan, S Bhayatt and D Coates.

S Bhayatt will look to set up the facebook profile with the assistance of J Litherland and H Jacobsen.

10.AOB

- a. Jonah Willow was congratulated on obtaining FM status in August 2018. The meeting ag
- b. reed by a majority vote to contribute £50 to Jonah.
- c. There was discussion as to the County Teams. Thanks (and applause) were given to Neil Graham for having run all teams for past 6 years. N Graham offered to initially assist new captains by providing lists of players, contact details etc. The subsequent list under election of officers above transpired after these discussions.
- d. EC to review signatories for the Association bank accounts.
- e. There was discussion regarding the Congress. The meeting agreed to allow R Richmond to consider the apportionment of the prize money between the sections, in consultation with M Taylor